Community Action Suffolk Awards

The winners of the Community Action Suffolk Awards 2018 have been announced, celebrating those who have generously improved the quality of life for locals and for Suffolk.

The Anne Dunford OBE award – for youth participation
2018 Winner: Student Life

This award is for a group of young people who have taken a leadership role in a decision making process for the benefit of young people.

The Roddy Macleod award – for youth club of the year
2018 Winner: Outreach Youth

This award is for a small, but exceptional youth club or youth group which has made a difference to the community.

The Andrew Towers award – for young person of the year
2018 Winner: Kelsi Padmore & Morgan Gammon (joint winners)

This award is for a young person who has made a significant contribution to the community.

The Colonel Probert award – for community initiative
2018 Winner: Aldeburgh Hospital Volunteer Garden Team

This award is for an organisation that has worked for the benefit of the community.

The Ian Campbell MBE award – for individual initiative
2018 Winner: Mark Knowles

This award is for an individual who has worked for the benefit of the community.

The Village Hall or Community Building award
2018 Winner: Gainsborough Community Library

supported by Business Services at CAS Ltd
This award is to recognise the positive contribution made to a community by its Village Hall or Community Building.

The Outstanding Contribution to Volunteering award
2018 Winner: Reg Langston

supported by Policy Bee

This award is for an individual who has made an exceptional contribution to the community.

Event Organiser of the Year
2018 Winner: John Button

supported by Larking Gowen

This award is to recognise an event which involves the local community and volunteers.

2018 Awards Video

Check out our 2018 awards video which was taken by Marta M. Eugenio, who is a film student at University of Suffolk.