CAS learning opportunities for your organisation: by date

We believe that community action is at the heart of thriving communities. We believe that you deserve the best possible support to create, develop and deliver your vision for people in Suffolk. We are here to support you to do that. We have a wide range of learning opportunities to support you and your organisation.

Upcoming learning opportunities are listed below in date order.

To view the full range of training courses that we can provide you can download the relevant brochures below. 

If you have any queries please email training@communityactionsuffolk.org.uk

Prices included below are for the VCSE only. Prices for Non-VCSE sector organisations are available on request training@communityactionsuffolk.org.uk

Date Learning Opportunity Cost* Location
Wed 22 Jan 2020 Shaping Community Businesses in Suffolk: Networking event FREE Stowmarket
Thu 23 Jan 2020 Village Halls Week 20-26 January 20: Networking lunch FREE Harleston
Tue 28 Jan 2020 Introduction to Safeguarding vulnerable groups £27 VCSE Ipswich
Wed 29 Jan 2020 Get on Board! Trustee training for 16 – 30 year olds  FREE Ipswich
Wed 29 Jan 2020 New! Safeguarding policy and procedure 121 guidance/surgery 10AM – 11AM £15 VCSE Ipswich
Wed 29 Jan 2020 New! Safeguarding policy and procedure 121 guidance/surgery 11.30AM – 12.30PM £15 VCSE Ipswich
Thu 30 Jan 2020 New for 2020! Introductory session: Supporting women and families affected by problem gambling.
In partnership with GamCare
FREE Ipswich
Fri 31 Jan 2020 (West Suffolk VCSE only) Introduction to writing a successful funding application. In Partnership with West Suffolk Council £10 VCSE Mildenhall
Thu 6 Feb 2020 Introduction to Volunteers and the law  £38 VCSE Ipswich
Thu 6 Feb 2020 Introduction to Safeguarding Vulnerable Groups £27 VCSE Lowestoft
Thu 6 Feb 2020 New for 2020! An easy guide to cyber safety for the VCSE FREE Ipswich
Mon 10 Feb 2020 Suffolk Action Week 2020 ! Reflecting on 2019 and planning 2020! FREE Ipswich
Mon 10 Feb 2020 New for 2020! An easy guide to cyber safety for the VCSE FREE Lowestoft
Wed 12 Feb 2020 Talk Volunteering: Networking Event for Volunteer Co-ordinators and Businesses FREE Haverhill
Wed 12 Feb 2020 New for 2020! How to manage cash flow and build your sales forecasts £40 VCSE Ipswich
Thu 13 Feb 2020 New for 2020! Premises Management Workshop with Vertas £38 VCSE Lowestoft
Sat 15 Feb 2020 Introduction to Safeguarding vulnerable groups  £27 VCSE Ipswich
Tue 25 Feb 2020 New for 2020!  Supporting women and families affected by problem gambling. (Managing interventions)
In partnership with GamCare
FREE Ipswich
Wed 26 Feb 2020 Equipped to lead Safeguarding in the VCSE £70 VCSE Ipswich
Thu 27 Feb 2020 (West Suffolk VCSE only) Introduction to business planning  In partnership with West Suffolk Council £10 VCSE Mildenhall
Thu 27 Feb 2020 Introduction to Youth Work (Accredited NOCN Level 2 Theory of Youth work course)  ****NEW COURSE ADDED**** £119 VCSE Ipswich
Wed 4 Mar 2020 Social Impact Measurement for beginners £38 VCSE Ipswich
Thu 5 Mar 2020 New for 2020! How to manage cash flow and build your sales forecasts (Evening session 6PM – 9PM) £40 VCSE Ipswich
Tue 10 Mar 2020 Talk Volunteering: Networking event for Volunteer coordinators  FREE Ipswich
Thu 12 Mar 2020 Introduction to Safeguarding Vulnerable Groups £27 VCSE Lowestoft
Sat 14 Mar 2020 New for 2020! Finance essentials for Treasurers and Trustees £70 VCSE Ipswich
Thu 19 Mar 2020 Fundraising Suffolk 2020 Conference: Financing, Sustainability, Resilience – Opening to bookings 9:30AM Monday 20th January From £45 Ipswich
Thu 26 Mar 2020 Data Protection Training: GDPR and your work!   £27 VCSE Ipswich
Tue 31 Mar 2020 Crowdfunding for success £38 VCSE Ipswich
Tue 7 Apr 2020 (West Suffolk VCSE Only) Introduction to writing a successful funding application.  In partnership with West Suffolk Council £10 VCSE Haverhill
Fri 17 Apr 2020 (West Suffolk VCSE Only) Crowdfunding for success in Suffolk   In partnership with West Suffolk Council £10 VCSE Bury St Edmunds