CAS training courses for your organisation: by date

A wide range of quality training to upskill and develop your staff and volunteers to maximise their own and your organisation’s potential.

Our portfolio of courses includes:

  • Organisational development courses
  • Safeguarding
  • Volunteering courses for volunteers and Managers
  • Embedding Quality Standards
  • Working with Children and young people’s courses
  • Health and Safety
  • First Aid

Upcoming courses

Date Course Cost* Location
Thu 13 Sep 2018 SOLD OUT! Equipped to Lead Safeguarding in the VCSE: Being a Designated Safeguarding Lead or Safeguarding Trustee £65 VCSE only Ipswich
Thu 20 Sep 2018 Introduction to safeguarding children and young people (group 1-2) £25/£35 Bury St Edmunds
Wed 26 Sep 2018 Social Media: Getting your content right £35/£45 Ipswich
Thu 27 Sep 2018 Introduction to safeguarding vulnerable groups £25/£35 Lowestoft
Tue 2 Oct 2018 Dealing with challenging volunteer situations  £35/£45 Ipswich
Wed 3 Oct 2018 NEW COURSE! More than a Manager: Being a Leader £70/£90 Ipswich
Thu 11 Oct 2018 Understanding young people’s mental health: Practical skills for working around Self-esteem, Self-image and Stress £50/£70 Lowestoft
Tue 16 Oct 2018 CAS Quality Standard Support session  FREE Ipswich
Wed 23rd Oct 2018 Youth Voice Matters (for 16-25 year olds)  FREE Ipswich
Wed 17 – Thu 18 Oct 2018 Complete First Aid: Combined QA Level 3 Award (RQF) and QA Level 2 Award Emergency First Aid at Work (RQF) £140/£160 Ipswich
Mon 22 Oct 2018 ‘Get on Board’: Young Trustee Training (for 16-25 year olds) Free Ipswich
Thu 1 Nov 2018 NEW COURSE! Introduction to safeguarding for volunteers £23/£35 Ipswich
Tue 6 Nov 2018 Introduction to safeguarding Vulnerable Groups £25/£35 Ipswich
Tue 13 Nov 2018 Introduction to involving volunteers: Support and retention £35/£45 Ipswich
Wed 28 Nov 2018 Community Buildings: Introduction to Trustee Roles and Responsibilities for good governance £35/£45 Ipswich
Thu 29 Nov 2018 CAS Quality Standard Support session FREE Ipswich
Wed 5 Dec 2018 Health, safety and welfare: Managing community properties properly £60/£80 Ipswich
Mon 10 Dec 2018 NEW COURSE! Security for community buildings: An introduction £35 / £45 Ipswich
Wed 12 Dec 2018 Introduction to the Community Action Suffolk Quality Standard: Understanding the benefits FREE Ipswich
Thu 13 Dec 2018 Understanding young people’s mental health: Practical skills for working around Self-esteem, Self-image and Stress £50/£70 Ipswich
January’s courses will be added soon

*VCSE sector organisations receive the lower rate


Easy booking and payment

  • Booking and payment for all courses are completed online
  • Payment is required at the time of booking
  • Multiple people can be enrolled in one booking

Our commitment to you

  • We are committed to providing the best possible learning experience for you
  • We will commit to start and end at the times we advertise
  • We actively encourage you to feedback your experience
  • We read all feedback and respond as necessary
  • Your safety and wellbeing is important to us. If you have any safeguarding concerns please speak to your trainer in the first instance or contact the Training, Quality and Safeguarding Development Officer at CAS

Terms and conditions

Booking terms and conditions and cancellation policy are available here.

< Back to CAS Training

Tue 01 May 2018