CAS training – Courses for your organisation

A wide range of quality training to upskill and develop your staff and volunteers to maximise their own and your organisation’s potential.

Our portfolio of courses includes:

  • Organisational development courses including Business Plan development
  • Volunteering courses for volunteers and Managers
  • Embedding Quality Standards
  • Working with Children and young people’s courses

Upcoming courses

Date Course Cost* Location
Thu 22 Feb 2018 Understanding young people’s mental health – Practical skills for working around Self-esteem, Self-image and Stress £50/70 Ipswich
Tue 27 Feb 2018 NEW! Masterclass: Combating loneliness of the leadership role – for Chief Executives and Senior Leaders £45/60 Ipswich
Wed 28 Feb 2018 NEW! Equipped to Lead: Safeguarding for VCSE Designated Safeguarding Leads (DSL) FULLY BOOKED Ipswich
Tue 06 Mar 2018 Introduction to community event planning £35/40 Lowestoft
Tue 13 Mar 2018 Introduction to social media 121 workshop sessions  £35/45  Ipswich
Wed 14 Mar 2018 Introduction to business planning £70/90 Ipswich
Tue 20 Mar 2018 Dealing with challenging volunteer situations £35/40 Lowestoft
Tue 20 Mar 2018 Introduction to safeguarding children and young people (Group 1-2) FULLY BOOKED Ipswich
Wed 21 Mar 2018 Introductory session to the Community Action Suffolk Quality Standard Award Free Ipswich
Tue 27 Mar 2018 Introduction to involving volunteers: Support and retention £35/40 Bury St Edmunds
Tue 17 Apr 2018 NOCN Level 1 Community Volunteering Principal & Practice £160/200 Ipswich
Tue 17 to
Wed 18 Apr 2018
Complete First Aid: Combined QA Level 3 Award (RQF) and QA Level 2 Award Emergency First Aid at Work (RQF) £140/160 Ipswich
Weds 18 Apr 2018 VCSE sector Masterclass: Be prepared for GDPR £40 Ipswich
Thu 19 Apr 2018 Data Protection Training: GDPR and your work! £25/35 Lowestoft
Mon 30 Apr 2018 Introduction to safeguarding vulnerable groups £25/35 Stowmarket
Tue 01 May 2018 Introduction to Trustee roles and responsibilities for good governance £35/45 Ipswich
Mon 14 May 2018 Masterclass: Ensuring your own health and wellbeing whilst managing stressful situations/roles £50/65 Ipswich
Tue 15 May 2018 Level 2 Emergency First Aid in the workplace £75/95 Ipswich
Tue 15 May 2018 Understanding young people’s mental health: Practical skills for working around Self-esteem, Self-image and Stress £50/70 Ipswich
Tue 22 May 2018 Introduction to safeguarding children and young people (group 1-2) £25/35 Ipswich
Fri 01 Jun 2018 Introduction to writing a successful funding application £35/45 Ipswich
Mon 04 Jun 2018 Introduction to the Community Action Suffolk Quality Standard: Understanding the benefits FREE Ipswich
Tue 05 Jun 2018 Introduction to Social Media £35/45 Ipswich
Thu 07 Jun 2018 Practical skills for group facilitators £50/70 Ipswich
Thu 21 Jun 2018 Introduction to safeguarding vulnerable groups £25/35 Ipswich

*VCSE sector organisations receive the lower rate


Easy booking and payment

  • Booking and payment for all courses are completed online
  • Payment is required at the time of booking
  • Multiple people can be enrolled in one booking

Our commitment to you

  • We are committed to providing the best possible learning experience for you
  • We will commit to start and end at the times we advertise
  • We actively encourage you to feedback your experience
  • We read all feedback and respond as necessary
  • Your safety and wellbeing is important to us. If you have any safeguarding concerns please speak to your trainer in the first instance or contact the Training, Quality and Safeguarding Development Officer at CAS

Terms and conditions

Booking terms and conditions and cancellation policy are available here.

< Back to CAS Training

Tue 01 May 2018