CAS training courses for your organisation: by date

A wide range of quality training to upskill and develop your staff and volunteers to maximise their own and your organisation’s potential.

Our portfolio of courses includes:

  • Organisational development courses
  • Safeguarding
  • Volunteering courses for volunteers and Managers
  • Embedding Quality Standards
  • Working with Children and young people’s courses
  • First Aid

Upcoming courses

Date Course Cost* Location
Wed 21 Nov 2018 New! Management  and Leadership skills £70/£90 Ipswich
Wed 28 Nov 2018 Community Buildings: Introduction to Trustee Roles and Responsibilities for good governance £35/£45 Ipswich
Thu 29 Nov 2018 CAS Quality Standard Support session FREE Ipswich
Tue 4 Dec 2018 Introduction to writing a successful funding application £35/£45 Ipswich
Tue 4 Dec 2018 Level 2 Health and Safety in the workplace £65/£85 Ipswich
Wed 5 Dec 2018 Health, safety and welfare: Managing community properties properly £60/£80 Ipswich
Thu 6 Dec 2018 Social Impact Measurement for beginners £35/£45 Ipswich
Mon 10 Dec 2018 NEW COURSE! Security for community buildings: An introduction £35 / £45 Ipswich
Wed 12 Dec 2018 Introduction to the Community Action Suffolk Quality Standard: Understanding the benefits FREE Ipswich
Thu 13 Dec 2018 Understanding young people’s mental health: Practical skills for working around Self-esteem, Self-image and Stress £50/£70 Ipswich
 Tue 15 Jan 2019 Level 2 Emergency First Aid in the workplace   £75/£95  Lowestoft
Wed 16 Jan 2019 Introduction to involving volunteers: Planning and Recruitment £35/£45 Ipswich
Thu 17 Jan 2019 Practical skills for group facilitators  £50/£70 Ipswich
Wed 23 Jan 2019 Introduction to business planning £70/£90 Ipswich
Wed 23 Jan 2019 CAS Quality Standard Support session  FREE Ipswich
Thu 24 Jan 2019 Understanding young people’s mental health: Practical skills for working around Self-esteem, Self-image and Stress  £50/£70 Ipswich
Tue 5 Feb 2019 Introduction to Trustee roles and responsibilities for good governance £35/£45 Lowestoft
Tue 5 Feb 2019 Introduction to safeguarding children and young people (group 1-2)  ***Evening session*** £25/£35 Ipswich
Mon 11 Feb 2019 Security for community buildings: An introduction £35/£45 Ipswich
Tue 12 Feb 2019 Introduction to writing a successful funding application £35/£45 Ipswich
Wed 20 Feb 2019 Introduction to volunteers and the law £35/£45 Ipswich
Tue 26 Feb 2019 Equipped to Lead Safeguarding in the VCSE: Being a Designated Safeguarding Lead or Safeguarding Trustee £65 VCSE only Ipswich
Thu 14 Mar 2019  Introduction to the Community Action Suffolk Quality Standard: Understanding the benefits   Free  Ipswich

*VCSE sector organisations receive the lower rate where one is shown.


Easy booking and payment

  • Booking and payment for all courses are completed online
  • Payment is required at the time of booking
  • Multiple people can be enrolled in one booking

Our commitment to you

  • We are committed to providing the best possible learning experience for you
  • We will commit to start and end at the times we advertise
  • We actively encourage you to feedback your experience
  • We read all feedback and respond as necessary
  • Your safety and wellbeing is important to us. If you have any safeguarding concerns please speak to your trainer in the first instance or contact the Training, Quality and Safeguarding Development Officer at CAS

Terms and conditions

Booking terms and conditions and cancellation policy are available here.

< Back to CAS Training

Tue 01 May 2018