CAS training courses for your organisation: by date

A wide range of quality training to upskill and develop your staff and volunteers to maximise their own and your organisation’s potential.

Our portfolio of courses includes:

  • Organisational development courses
  • Safeguarding
  • Volunteering courses for volunteers and Managers
  • Embedding Quality Standards
  • Working with Children and young people’s courses
  • First Aid

Upcoming courses

If you have any queries please email training@communityactionsuffolk.org.uk

Date Course Cost* Location
Tue 30 Apr 2019 Volunteering Campaigns and Promotions: Suffolk Working Together Workshop FOC  Ipswich
Wed 1 May 2019 VCSE Network Meeting FOC Lowestoft
Wed 8 May 2019 Emergency First Aid in the Workplace £75/£84 Ipswich
Tue 14 May 2019 1-1 Funding and Development Surgeries  FOC Ipswich
Wed 22 May 2019 Introduction to Business Planning £70/£90 Ipswich
Thu 23 May 2019 Introduction to Safeguarding Children & Young People (Group 1-2) £27/£40 Ipswich
Thu 6 Jun 2019 Data Protection: GDPR and your work! £27/£40 Lowestoft
Thu 6 Jun 2019 Suffolk Volunteering Conference 2019 £35/£45 Ipswich
Mon 10 Jun 2019 Management and Leadership Skills £70/£90 Ipswich
Tues 11 Jun 2019 Equipped to Lead Safeguarding in the VCSE; for Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL), Deputy DSL or Safeguarding Trustee £70 Ipswich
Wed 12 Jun 2019 Qualsafe Level 2 Award in Health & Safety in the Workplace £70/£80 Ipswich
Thu 13 Jun 2019 Data Protection: GDPR and your work! £27/£40 Ipswich
Thu 13 Jun 2019 Introduction to Safeguarding for Volunteers £27/£40 Ipswich
Thu 20 Jun 2019 Social Impact Measurement for Beginners  £38/£50 Ipswich
Wed 3 Jul 2019 Introduction to Involving Volunteers: Planning & Recruitment £38/£50 Ipswich
 Tue 16 Jul 2019 Introduction to Safeguarding Adults at Risk  £27/£40  Ipswich